Mango kick – A dessert that’s good enough for breakfast

10 Dec

Sounds yum!!

Simply Sophia

photo (32)

This tastes beautiful and it’s funny because I made it by accident! .. Yes by accident 🙂

I was given a recipe for this Ginger, Coconut and date mix that is actually very yummy! However, when I tried to make it, it came out much more stickier than I had expected and I didn’t know what to do with it (plus it was getting late).

I had a mango in my fruit bowl and an avocado in the fridge so I had an idea to make this into a little dessert. I squashed down the date mix for a base and then blended the mango and avocado and laid it over the top.. Then let it chill in the fridge overnight. Best mistake I’ve made 🙂

Ingredients: 

  • Pitted Dates
  • Fresh Ginger
  • 1 Fresh coconut
  • 1 big mango
  • 1/2 avocado
  • handful of cashews

Chop the coconut, ginger and dates into little…

View original post 66 more words

Leave a Reply

